Hunger Games Trilogy (Box set)

FREE Shipping

Hunger Games Trilogy (Box set)

Hunger Games Trilogy (Box set)

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods


Their fates are now completely intertwined - ; every choice Coriolanus makes could lead to favour or failure, triumph or ruin. Because they are reading for entertainment, and expected an engaging plot with relatable characters and themes that would take them on a journey to another world. Other cancelled products: If you want to cancel products that are not damaged or incorrectly supplied, then you must inform us of this within seven working days following the date of receipt in accordance with the Distance Selling Regulations or otherwise as soon as possible. I'm obviously very late on writing a review for this series, as there have been four fantastic blockbuster movies for these books that have been out for so long.

Three books, four films and one worldwide phenomenon, the original Hunger Games trilogy changed the face of global YA.I hate Gale with a passion (though I have nothing against Liam Hemsworth, 'cause he's smoking hot), so we are not even going to discuss this. The Capitol keeps the districts in line by forcing them all to send one boy and one girl between the ages of twelve and eighteen to participate in the annual Hunger Games, a fight to the death on live TV. The games allow us to root for an underdog as long as we can draw empathy towards that person or persons. As a form of punishment and control, the Capitol annually selects one boy and one girl from each district to participate in a televised fight to the death known as the Hunger Games.

The story is told in the first person by Katniss who unwittingly becomes the "Mockingjay" a hybrid bird that becomes the symbol of revolution as the story enfolds. Imagine yourself channel-surfing between Survivor and American Idol with a bit of I, Claudius and Star Wars thrown into the mix. Either that, or she is simply unable to focus her thoughts and make the readers actually see through her eyes. There is the ruling State, the Capitol, and there are the thirteen vanquished American colonies districts (or twelve since one has been destroyed). Written by the talented Suzanne Collins, this dystopian saga consists of four gripping novels: The Hunger Games, Catching Fire, Mockingjay, and The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes.Overall, The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes is a must-read for anyone who has ever been captivated by The Hunger Games universe.

poi prende circa il 40%-50% dell'intelligenza da scienziato pazzo, ecco, questo è Haymitch, ma state tranquilli, ha i suoi motivi per cui beve alcool come se fosse l'unico liquido potabile presente sul pianeta. The Hunger Games trilogy consists of three books and a prequel, including The Hunger Games, Catching Fire, Mockingjay - and its prequel, The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes. The extraordinary, ground breaking New York Times bestsellers The Hunger Games and Catching Fire, along with the third book in The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins, Mockingjay, are available for the first time ever in a beautiful boxset edition. At Books2Door, we believe that reading is a fundamental skill that every child should have to help improve their vocabulary, grammar, and critical thinking skills. Mockingjay (Book 3): In the final installment of the series, the rebellion against the Capitol intensifies.I'm realizing only now that my smartphone's notification sound is Rue's whistle - and I read the series 2 years ago! While both are elated that they the worst part is over, Katniss realises that she has made it in to the Capitol’s watchlist. The once-mighty house of Snow has fallen on hard times, its fate hanging on the slender chance that Coriolanus will be able to outcharm, outwit, and outmaneuvre his fellow students to mentor the winning tribute. As a reader, we pick up that this is massively significant (because she beats us over the head with it), but since Katniss in the present she's narrating doesn't realize that, there's no reason for her to continue to point it out. This is not intended to be a full statement of all your rights under the Distance Selling Regulations.

I did kind of wonder why Katniss wasn't thinking about Gale all the time when she was in the arena, but I suppose when you're fighting to stay alive your boyfriend back home kind of takes a backseat. Engaging characters, tight (in both senses of the word) narrative, a plot that, while being far from original, seems shiny and new for all the different spins Suzanne Collins puts on it.Just imagine all the things that blow-you-away, that make you cry, that make you laugh, that make you love, that give a warm glow to your heart, that make you smile through your tears, that make your heart ache, that make you want to be a better person and combine all of them. The novels in the trilogy are titled The Hunger Games (2008), Catching Fire (2009), and Mockingjay (2010). The Hunger Games series is a literary masterpiece that seamlessly blends heart-pounding action, complex characters, and profound social commentary.

  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns


Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop